From 2016, DQS has been busy with accreditation transitions much like our clients.  DQS affiliates have attained the following in the last few months:

  • ISO 13485:2016, TL 9000:2016 (R6), AS9100D, AS9120B, and ISO 17021:2015, under ANAB of USA and DAkkS of Germany.
  • Besides above updates, DQS affiliates had been accredited by ANAB and DAkkS for ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 in 2016.
  • Specially, as the 1st CB recognized by IATF for ISO/TS 16949 certifications in the world, DQS has been recognized by IATF for IATF 16949:2016 certification to automotive clients.


Transition to ISO 50003:2014 for EnMS

According to instruction by accreditation body, ISO 50001:2011 certifications shall follow the accreditation requirements based on ISO 50003:2014 by October, 2017. The primary changes include:

  • The factors for audit days determination,
  •  The site sampling procedures,
  • The documentation for CIP of energy-related performance, and
  • The competence requirements for the auditors.



Each year, goods valued between eight to ten billion Euros disappear during transport in Europe alone, as a result primarily of criminal acts such as abduction, burglary and theft. To address such risks, the Transported Asset Protection Association (TAPA)  has developed globally recognized security standards for cargo companies and transport security, including Facility Security Standard (FSR)  and Trucking Security Requirements (TSR).

DQS has been authorized by TAPA to perform audits and issue certificates according to their FSR and TSR supply chain security standards. DQS will initially provide this service in the EMEA region (Europe, Middle East and Africa).

Refer to our recent periodical DQS Compact 80 for more details.



With an estimated 230,000 audited sites, SMETA may well be the most widely used ethical audit format in the world. In order to reflect the ongoing evolution of ethical auditing techniques, Sedex has updated the format and aims to publish SMETA 6.0 in early April 2017. After May 31, 2017, SMETA 5.0 will no longer be available.

As a member of the Sedex Associate Auditor Group, DQS will provide SEDEX audits according to SMETA 6.0, to help clients transition to the new version as soon as possible, in order to ensure that the audit results will be fully recognized by all users. Refer to our recent periodical DQS Compact 80 for more details.


IAF Rules Update on Accreditation Mark

According to IAF resolutions, an accreditation mark shall be listed on the management system certificates wherever an accreditation for that particular scope is held by the certification body.

Accreditation Mark+IAF MLA Mark

When a certificate is generated for ISO 9001:2008, ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2004, or ISO 14001:2015 under the ANAB accreditation, the future certificates by DQS-HK for these standards are allowed to hold ANAB and IAF MLA Marks.  Use of the IAF MLA Mark is not transferable and not allowed for use by the clients, other than the use on the certificates issued by DQS. Refer to below webpage for details about the Rules for Use of Certification Marks: